Posted on

Imported my old Arabic blogs

Just imported my old Arabic blogs to this blog .

now i have:

Totals

Posts:339

Comments:630

Categories:70

Tags:355

posts starting Jan. 2006 to Oct. 2006 have no comments here since they were imported from the blogsome blog via plain RSS .

posts starting Oct. 2006 to Aug. 2007 are fully imported with comments since they are imported from Egyman blog .

why Am I doing this ? .. because ย I can ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

About MeMo

I'm a 22 Egyptian male who has just fed up with every thing around him and seeking change

5 responses to “Imported my old Arabic blogs

  1. Rasha* ⋅

    Nice!
    Have you got any idea how to import from Jeeran to wordpress??

  2. MeMo

    I think there is a way for that ..
    hmmm it’s importing your existing Jeeran blog to a LOCALLY hosted wordpress account through normal RSS feed (that will import the posts only.. no comments ) then export it from the locally hosted wordpress as a special wordpress RSS and import it in WordPress.com again …
    7as fahem 7aga ๐Ÿ˜€ ?

  3. Rasha* ⋅

    hmmm, ba7awel ๐Ÿ˜€
    and a locally hosted wordpress account is different than wordpress accounts in??!!

  4. MeMo

    well, I found out that wordpress.com accounts doesn’t allow importing from plain RSS feeds
    but locally hosted come in with this feature
    what’s your blog may be I can help

  5. Rasha* ⋅

    thecaller.jeeran.com/thezahir
    and thanks…so nice of you.
    Thing is, Jeeran has years of my rants, i would’ve loved it if i could move with al my stuff.

Leave a Reply

